Skip to content

Podcasts 101 :: #FYE1220

June 21, 2010
tags:

For one of the blog posts are will be writing for Week Seven, you will listen to and review at least an hour worth of podcasts. But what the heck is a podcast?

The talented folks at Common Craft explain:

I listen to a broad variety of podcasts, ranging in topics from public relations and social media to  Top Chef weekly reviews to Stuff You Should Know. There’s a podcast to fit your interests, trust me.

When I am searching for a new podcast to listen to, I’ll usually find them in the iTunes Store. I’ll then download the podcast to my iPod and listen to it when I am away from my computer. Here’s a short tutorial created by Femi Odubanjo that will show you how to subscribe to podcasts using iTunes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

